Trail Runnerella

dirty running isn't only for boys

Hi! August 14, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Erin @ 2:11 pm

Hey everyone, I am going to write down my jogging experience for tracking purposes and also so I can go back and look at it later.  The internet has given us means to keep information to look at it later, I know people did this with diaries before blogs, but this seems so much more convenient, though not nearly as private.  I don’t know if I’ll want to go back and look at what I did and how I felt, but I have a feeling I might.  I’ve done a lot of great things so far in my life that I wish I had written down details so that I can have help remembering them, but I didn’t and most of those details are already lost. 

I’m not a runner, at all, I actually don’t enjoy the act of jogging or running or really even walking, but its something I want to learn to like and enjoy.  My husband has recently become a runner and he hated it before he started, so I know its possible.  I enjoy exercise, things like group classes or weight training, but for some reason, cardio has never been my thing.  I’m trying to change that, so herein is the transformation. 

Image

In an effort to get me started, my husband and I signed up for the North Face Endurance Challenge in San Fransisco this winter.  He’s running the marathon and me the half.  I really want to have an enjoyable experinece and not hate it.  My husband has found the Hal Higdon training plan that I’m going to follow to get myself through the half, it looks like a good plan. 

So, as I keep training I will be writing about training, shoes, gear and generally my opinion on anything I see that might be good to know information.  Have a good one!

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

