Trail Runnerella

dirty running isn't only for boys

Off day, hike day? October 26, 2012

Filed under: Hiking,Training — Erin @ 3:31 pm
Tags:

Yesterday was an off training day for me. I’m shooting for Thursdays and Sundays. Sunday because that’s when my husband does his long run and Thursday because its kind of in the middle.

I had planned to go for a jog this morning, but my husband has to be at work at 630. I am not waking up at 5am to go run. It’s not like I actually enjoy the exercise, so having to so it at 5 would have been horrible. And cold, really cold.

20121026-082945.jpg

It’s 52 at 8am, so I’m fairly certain I would have been hating life 3 hours earlier.

So, it looks like I have to take the boy for a hike today if I want to get any kind of activity in today. We will see.

 

Leave a Reply

