Trail Runnerella

dirty running isn't only for boys

Back to Back Runs February 1, 2013

Filed under: Training — Erin @ 12:15 am
Tags: ,

Yesterday was the first day for my son to be back in daycare.  Which means I had a good part of the day to myself!  I didn’t have to get my run in on anyone else’s schedule.  It was nice!

photo

I ran two miles, and when I say ran, I walked probably a half mile or so of the two miles.  I am still trying to figure out the conversational pace thing… I’m getting there, I think.  I also had issues with my new shoes.  It was nice though, I went for my job in a tank and running skirt! In January!

Today I wanted to follow up and run on tired legs, well tired for me.  I know two miles isn’t a lot, but its enough to get my legs tired!  I didn’t really have a distance in mind, but I didn’t want to run the same way I have been.  I should have gone out to the park and ran there, but by time I got out the door I didn’t have time before picking up the boy.

photo-1

 

One mile, on tired legs, at a way too fast of pace.  The more I think about it, maybe I should just go with this too fast of running and just get used to it.  My ultimate goal is to be able to run at a 10 minute pace over a long distance, so maybe it isn’t a bad thing I don’t seem to be able to slow down.   Again, I had shoe issues, they were just different this time.

Next run is probably going to be on Sunday.  Tomorrow and Saturday we will be out of town and I’m not the best at getting runs in when we aren’t home.  And I can already feel my legs getting sore.  I think I should stick to just two days to let my legs rest a bit, they aren’t used to this kind of exertion!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

